Jiading hosts art exhibition to greet 70th anniversary of PRC founding

(chinadaily.com.cn) | Aug 29, 2019

An exhibition of ceramic works kicked off in Shanghai's Jiading district on Aug 28 in commemoration of the 70th anniversary of the founding of the People's Republic of China.

The show gathered roughly 70 artistic pieces by porcelain masters from Liling city, Hunan province.

A ceramic piece showcasing colorful blossoms and made by Liling "under-glaze five-color porcelain" technology is a highlight of the exhibition. Its body has a great combination of over 150 flower colors selected from the national flowers of the countries participating in the 2010 Shanghai World Expo.

Liling has been the cradle of generations of porcelain masters ever since pottery workshops began 2,000 years ago. Its contributions include the industries of celadon ware, white ware and black porcelain from 1,000 years ago. The region eventually became well-known for its under-glaze-colored porcelain - which usually has five colors and is therefore also referred to as "under-glaze five-color porcelain", which has already been named one of China's intangible culture heritages.

Date: Aug 28 – Sept 5

Address: F1 Juyuan Cultural Center, Qipan Road, Jiading district, Shanghai


--Discipline-- > >
  • Philosophy
  • Economics
  • Law
  • Education
  • Literature
  • History
  • Science
  • Engineering
  • Agriculture
  • Medicine
  • Management
  • Art
--University-- > >
  • Fudan University
  • Tongji University
  • Shanghai Jiao Tong University
  • East China University of Science and Technology
  • University of Shanghai for Science and Technology
  • Shanghai Maritime University
  • Donghua University
  • Shanghai University Of Electric Power
  • 上海医疗器械高等专科学校
  • 上海水产大学
  • 上海第二医科大学
  • Shanghai University of Traditional Chinese Medicine
  • East China Normal University
  • Shanghai Normal University
  • Shanghai International Studies University
  • Shanghai University of Finance and Economics
  • 上海对外贸易学院
  • Shanghai Customs College
  • 上海旅游高等专科学校
  • East China University of Political Science and Law
  • Shanghai University of Sport
  • Shanghai Conservatory of Music
  • Shanghai Theatre Academy
  • 上海公安高等专科学校
  • Shanghai University of Engineering Science
  • 立信会计高等专科学校
  • Shanghai Dian Ji University
  • 上海师范高等专科学校
  • 上海金融高等专科学校
  • 上海出版印刷高等专科学校
  • Shanghai Sanda University
  • Shanghai University
  • 上海应用技术学院
  • Shanghai Polytechnic University
  • Shanghai Ocean University
  • 上海对外经贸大学
  • 上海应用技术大学

Copyright © 2019. Shanghai Municipal Education Commission. All rights reserved.