SJTU participates in 2nd World Laureates Forum

(study.edu.sh.gov.cn) | Nov 03, 2019

The Carbon-hydrogen Bond and Novel Chemistry Summit is held during the second World Laureates Forum in Shanghai. [Photo/sjtu.edu.cn]

Shanghai Jiao Tong University (SJTU) took part in the second World Laureates Forum in Shanghai from Oct 29 to 31.

A number of sub-forums and dialogues on scientific innovation were held during the forum, which were attended by the world's top scientists.

Ding Kuiling, executive vice president of SJTU and academician of the Chinese Academy of Sciences, was invited to host the Carbon-hydrogen Bond and Novel Chemistry Summit.

Professor Chen Saijuan of the School of Medicine of SJTU and academician of the Chinese Academy of Engineering, was invited to host the New Drug Discovery and Translational Medicine Summit.

He Lin, dean of the Bio-X Research Institute of SJTU and academician of the Chinese Academy of Sciences, was invited to participate in the forum's opening ceremony.

This year, attendees included 44 Nobel Prize laureates and 21 winners of other major science and technology awards, such as the Turing Award, the Wolf Prize, the Lasker Award, and the Fields Medal.

SJTU has maintained good relations with many Nobel Prize winners. The Tsung-Dao Lee Library at SJTU was initiated by Li Zhengdao, laureate of the 2004 Nobel Prize in Physics, who also attended this year's forum. Frank Wilcek, American theoretical physicist and winner of the Nobel Prize in Physics, is the first director of the library.


--Discipline-- > >
  • Philosophy
  • Economics
  • Law
  • Education
  • Literature
  • History
  • Science
  • Engineering
  • Agriculture
  • Medicine
  • Management
  • Art
--University-- > >
  • Fudan University
  • Tongji University
  • Shanghai Jiao Tong University
  • East China University of Science and Technology
  • University of Shanghai for Science and Technology
  • Shanghai Maritime University
  • Donghua University
  • Shanghai University Of Electric Power
  • 上海医疗器械高等专科学校
  • 上海水产大学
  • 上海第二医科大学
  • Shanghai University of Traditional Chinese Medicine
  • East China Normal University
  • Shanghai Normal University
  • Shanghai International Studies University
  • Shanghai University of Finance and Economics
  • 上海对外贸易学院
  • Shanghai Customs College
  • 上海旅游高等专科学校
  • East China University of Political Science and Law
  • Shanghai University of Sport
  • Shanghai Conservatory of Music
  • Shanghai Theatre Academy
  • 上海公安高等专科学校
  • Shanghai University of Engineering Science
  • 立信会计高等专科学校
  • Shanghai Dian Ji University
  • 上海师范高等专科学校
  • 上海金融高等专科学校
  • 上海出版印刷高等专科学校
  • Shanghai Sanda University
  • Shanghai University
  • 上海应用技术学院
  • Shanghai Polytechnic University
  • Shanghai Ocean University
  • 上海对外经贸大学
  • 上海应用技术大学

Copyright © 2019. Shanghai Municipal Education Commission. All rights reserved.