SLU's new campus begins construction in Pudong

(study.edu.sh.gov.cn) | Jan 07, 2020

A rendering of the new Shanghai Lixin University of Accounting and Finance campus to be built [Photo/lixin.edu.cn]

Shanghai Lixin University of Accounting and Finance (SLU) held a groundbreaking ceremony on Dec 24 for its new campus, which will be located in Caolu town, Pudong, Shanghai.

SJU is a public full-time college focusing on accounting and finance. It was formed by a merger between the Shanghai Lixin Institute of Accounting and the Shanghai Institute of Finance in 2016, and currently has nearly 20,000 students.

The new campus will cover an area of 1,120 mu (74.67 hectares), with Gutang Road to the east, Chuanqiao Road to the south, Jinfeng Road to the west, and the construction site of Shanghai Polytechnic University to the north.

The campus will be built in two phases. The first phase will be the east region, covering an area of 101 mu (6.73 hectares), which will be completed in 2022. It includes a teaching and research building, a student affairs center, a teacher and student canteen, an administrative office building, an accounting museum, and other buildings.

Li Shiping, Party secretary of SLU, said at the ceremony that the new campus is designed as a university "without walls".

According to SLU's plan, the new campus will collaborate with local financial research institutes to enhance industry-university research cooperation, provide training opportunities for students involved in banking and foreign trade, and encourage innovation and entrepreneurship.

It will share some public services with surrounding communities and strive to realize full 5G coverage.


--Discipline-- > >
  • Philosophy
  • Economics
  • Law
  • Education
  • Literature
  • History
  • Science
  • Engineering
  • Agriculture
  • Medicine
  • Management
  • Art
--University-- > >
  • Fudan University
  • Tongji University
  • Shanghai Jiao Tong University
  • East China University of Science and Technology
  • University of Shanghai for Science and Technology
  • Shanghai Maritime University
  • Donghua University
  • Shanghai University Of Electric Power
  • 上海医疗器械高等专科学校
  • 上海水产大学
  • 上海第二医科大学
  • Shanghai University of Traditional Chinese Medicine
  • East China Normal University
  • Shanghai Normal University
  • Shanghai International Studies University
  • Shanghai University of Finance and Economics
  • 上海对外贸易学院
  • Shanghai Customs College
  • 上海旅游高等专科学校
  • East China University of Political Science and Law
  • Shanghai University of Sport
  • Shanghai Conservatory of Music
  • Shanghai Theatre Academy
  • 上海公安高等专科学校
  • Shanghai University of Engineering Science
  • 立信会计高等专科学校
  • Shanghai Dian Ji University
  • 上海师范高等专科学校
  • 上海金融高等专科学校
  • 上海出版印刷高等专科学校
  • Shanghai Sanda University
  • Shanghai University
  • 上海应用技术学院
  • Shanghai Polytechnic University
  • Shanghai Ocean University
  • 上海对外经贸大学
  • 上海应用技术大学

Copyright © 2019. Shanghai Municipal Education Commission. All rights reserved.