TCM medical team leaves Shanghai for Hubei

(study.edu.sh.gov.cn) | Feb 21, 2020


The fourth national TCM medical team leaves for Hubei at Shanghai Hongqiao Airport on Feb 15. [Photo/shutcm.edu.cn]

Four affiliated hospitals of Shanghai University of Traditional Chinese Medicine (TCM) sent 122 medics to Hubei province on Feb 15 to help fight the novel coronavirus.

The teams will serve 120 beds in two wards reserved for patients with severe symptoms at Leishenshan Hospital, which was built to contain the epidemic in Wuhan, the epicenter of the outbreak in China and capital of Hubei.

Most of the doctors and nurses specialize in respiratory medicine and intensive care medicine, both of which are urgently needed on the frontlines.

Together with medics from Jilin province, they formed the fourth national TCM medical team to be sent to Hubei. TCM prescriptions useful in treating the disease have also been prepared for the team.

Feng Qimao, a doctor from one of the four TCM hospitals, said they will integrate Chinese and Western therapy technique to treat patients.

Fang Bangjiang, director of the emergency department of Longhua Hospital, said he signed up to serve on the frontlines early on and is determined to contribute to the protection of his hometown.

Fan Min, ward director of the medical team, said he gained experience in fighting viruses during the 2003 SARS epidemic and pledged to bring the medics back safely.


--Discipline-- > >
  • Philosophy
  • Economics
  • Law
  • Education
  • Literature
  • History
  • Science
  • Engineering
  • Agriculture
  • Medicine
  • Management
  • Art
--University-- > >
  • Fudan University
  • Tongji University
  • Shanghai Jiao Tong University
  • East China University of Science and Technology
  • University of Shanghai for Science and Technology
  • Shanghai Maritime University
  • Donghua University
  • Shanghai University Of Electric Power
  • 上海医疗器械高等专科学校
  • 上海水产大学
  • 上海第二医科大学
  • Shanghai University of Traditional Chinese Medicine
  • East China Normal University
  • Shanghai Normal University
  • Shanghai International Studies University
  • Shanghai University of Finance and Economics
  • 上海对外贸易学院
  • Shanghai Customs College
  • 上海旅游高等专科学校
  • East China University of Political Science and Law
  • Shanghai University of Sport
  • Shanghai Conservatory of Music
  • Shanghai Theatre Academy
  • 上海公安高等专科学校
  • Shanghai University of Engineering Science
  • 立信会计高等专科学校
  • Shanghai Dian Ji University
  • 上海师范高等专科学校
  • 上海金融高等专科学校
  • 上海出版印刷高等专科学校
  • Shanghai Sanda University
  • Shanghai University
  • 上海应用技术学院
  • Shanghai Polytechnic University
  • Shanghai Ocean University
  • 上海对外经贸大学
  • 上海应用技术大学

Copyright © 2020. Shanghai Municipal Education Commission. All rights reserved.