'Double world-class project' includes 15 Shanghai universities

(study.edu.sh.gov.cn) | Feb 18, 2022


Fudan University's Handan campus in Shanghai. [Photo/IC]

A total of 15 universities in Shanghai have been included in China's "double world-class project", which encourages the universities to pursue world-class development based on their own advantages.

The 15 universities include Fudan University, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, Tongji University, East China Normal University, East China University of Science and Technology, Donghua University, Shanghai International Studies University, Shanghai University of Finance and Economics, the former Second Military Medical University, Shanghai University, Shanghai University of Traditional Chinese Medicine, Shanghai University of Sport, Shanghai Conservatory of Music, Shanghai Ocean University and ShanghaiTech University.

The figure was based on the second list of universities and disciplines included in the "double world-class project", which was released by the ministries of education and finance and the National Development and Reform Commission on Feb 14.

ShanghaiTech University's materials science and engineering discipline is among the new additions on the list. According to the university, its key disciplines and research fields closely match the needs of Shanghai's major scientific and technological fields and industries.

To date, a total of 147 universities and a range of disciplines have been selected in the "double world-class project". The universities and disciplines were chosen based on their ability to nurture top talent and innovative teams in major and core scientific and technological fields in accordance with national development strategies.


The Shanghai Jiao Tong University campus in Xuhui district, Shanghai. [Photo/IC]


--Discipline-- > >
  • Philosophy
  • Economics
  • Law
  • Education
  • Literature
  • History
  • Science
  • Engineering
  • Agriculture
  • Medicine
  • Management
  • Art
--University-- > >
  • Fudan University
  • Tongji University
  • Shanghai Jiao Tong University
  • East China University of Science and Technology
  • University of Shanghai for Science and Technology
  • Shanghai Maritime University
  • Donghua University
  • Shanghai University Of Electric Power
  • 上海医疗器械高等专科学校
  • 上海水产大学
  • 上海第二医科大学
  • Shanghai University of Traditional Chinese Medicine
  • East China Normal University
  • Shanghai Normal University
  • Shanghai International Studies University
  • Shanghai University of Finance and Economics
  • 上海对外贸易学院
  • Shanghai Customs College
  • 上海旅游高等专科学校
  • East China University of Political Science and Law
  • Shanghai University of Sport
  • Shanghai Conservatory of Music
  • Shanghai Theatre Academy
  • 上海公安高等专科学校
  • Shanghai University of Engineering Science
  • 立信会计高等专科学校
  • Shanghai Dian Ji University
  • 上海师范高等专科学校
  • 上海金融高等专科学校
  • 上海出版印刷高等专科学校
  • Shanghai Sanda University
  • Shanghai University
  • 上海应用技术学院
  • Shanghai Polytechnic University
  • Shanghai Ocean University
  • 上海对外经贸大学
  • 上海应用技术大学

Copyright © . Shanghai Municipal Education Commission. All rights reserved.